5k Classy Challenge

As of yesterday evening, Crits and Giggles announced the 5k Classy Challenge.  We have 4 remaining class/race combos to get the classy achievement.  You need to be level 85 and honored with the guild to complete the requirement.  Anyone that finishes any of the class race combos we still have left will be rewarded 5k in gold.  There are no rules like restricting race changes or anything, if you think the real money is worth the character change, I’ll still pay out.  

I thought I’d save myself 5k by getting my worgen priest to 85 first, but someone already race changed in at level 83…eek!  But they are still neutral with the guild, so maybe there’s a chance.  😉  Either way, Bank of Elgar is going to be out some cash as there were some rerolls and talk of changing focus.  5k is free epic flight!

13 Responses to “5k Classy Challenge”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Which combos? Not that I need the gold, just curious….

  2. repgrind Says:

    Yeah how do we know what to work on if you don’t list them? :p

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    I think he listed them yesterday.

    I dusted off the dorf warlock yesterday and noticed she was almost 62. I will do my best to work on her this weekend. I am pretty sure I’ve lost Slice to ME3 for a bit anyway.

  4. wolfgangcat Says:

    My Worgen Death Noob is only level 68 and about half way through Neutral, though I suppose if I get to 85 I might end up Honored with the guild (tabard and all.)
    It wouldn’t be so bad if knew how to play a DK…

    What happened to the 100000k gold reward for Guild Shadow Priests with names that start with the letter “B” and end with “t”?? 😀

  5. Death Noob and Redemption « WoW Misadventures Says:

    […] Guild Contest – 5k for the first person(s) to level up characters the guild needs for the Classy Achievement! […]

  6. ReversionLFG Says:

    We should do some sort of contests for mists when it comes out. Like first to level each profession or first to do some sorth of achivement.

    Actually what we really need are some contests or events between now and then. hmmm….

    • repgrind Says:

      Yeah. Don’t expect me to win any of those. In fact, don’t expect me to rush to 90 and be ready to raid in a week, either. I like to take my time with new content and enjoy it.

      • Analogue Says:

        We’ve already discussed giving some reasonable period, like “ok three weeks from now we’re going to start scheduling runs. If we’re not geared to down bosses, fine, but we’ll have them on the calendar”. And then people can let us know whether they’re ready or not, and if the first two “raid weeks” after Pandas are 5 mans for the ones who are 90? That’s fine.

        I want to have time to smell the…. panda farts…. or whatever, myself.

    • Troutwort Says:

      I’m always up for contests or events. I’ll probably start doing some classic raid stuff again for transmogs or achievements or whatever, there seems to be a new round of level 85s lately.

      I don’t plan on having any contest for power leveling toons or professions at MoP. I don’t want to try to keep track of who was first while I’m at work and people who take off work are busy power leveling. 😛

      • wolfgangcat Says:

        I plan to level my Priest first through MoP for my “serious” character and then take my time with a Panda for the new leveling zones, but I don’t see myself power leveling anything simply because I don’t know if I would be able to get time off or not.
        Even if I did, I don’t want to rush through it all anyway just to power level.
        Guild contests and events are always great fun. especially those that help get more Guild Achievements!


Leave a Reply

