Holiday Success and Failure

After a flurry of world events, Lunar Festival, Love is in the Air, and the Darkmoon Faire, things have returned to normal on the server.

Unfortunately for my characters, I had many real life situations happening at the same time and didn’t get to take full advantage of the holidays.  I did manage to complete some of the events though.

Elgar had just two holidays left for his meta-achievement for all the holidays, and those two were Lunar Festival and Love is in the Air.  I had none of the Lunar Festival completed, but had a good start on charms and flowering people.  I was able to finish it up and finally after years of slowly doing holiday achievements was able to get his Long Strange Trip completed.

Well, it's certainly been a LONG trip.

I was hoping to get some of the Elders done on my Paladin so that I could get the engineering patterns, for completeness, and also on the Druid because I figured it’d be easy to do the dungeons when you can stealth past nearly everything.  Sadly, neither of these things happened.

I did the holiday boss for Love is in the Air a few times but no Love Rocket for me and not enough tokens for a mount.  That’s okay.  But sadly, on Saturday, the last day of the Love is in the Air, I was checking mail on my toons and noticed that Troutwort was just two achievements from “The Love Fool”.  The two achievements were looting a bouquet and pitying the fool.  Well he had 0 love tokens and it’s 11:30pm.  I suppose that I probably could have pulled it off before the 2am end of holiday, but I was pretty tired and decided just to kick myself and make a mental note to finish it next year.

In other news, my worgen priest also hit level 60 after doing his Wintersaber daily.  I figure I’ll do that on him, just 15 more days now.  Sousa also got exalted with the guild finally.  I’ll need a new project for a bit while I wait for the worgen to finish up Wintersabers.  I think I’ll finish up my druid transmog set and then either work on Haydn or Kalinnikov.  If MoP is coming out this year, I should make a push to get the toons to 85.  Six so far, but I’d like to get a few more or at least some within striking distance to hit is shortly after.  I usually avoid power-leveling after a new Xpac, going from 80 to 85 after release should be pretty barren, except for a few crazy power-leveling pandas.

Posted in Alts, Priest. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Holiday Success and Failure”

  1. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats on your achieve and your pretty new mount!
    I think Elgar deserves it since he seems to have the worst luck with drops. Poor little guy needs some fun! 😉


Leave a Reply

