Warlock

So I still think that one of the best features in Cataclysm was Transmogrification.  Elgar and Sousa both quickly hopped to use this feature as they both had items they had either been saving or collecting from long past.  My other characters have ideas but haven’t completed their set or I hadn’t found the items I wanted to match either a robe or some other item. 

With Rossini, I had been saving the Wicked Witch Hat from Karazhan since Kittykat (Rossini before his gender transmog) won it back in the real days of playing BC.  I kept it all this time because you never know when you’ll need a black pointy hat.  With transmogrification, I really wanted to use that hat!  But I couldn’t find robes to go with it, or shoulders or anything else.  I decided to give up and just go with the Corruptor set.  Which while cool, it’s my style.  But then running Zul’Aman the other day, I won shoulders which pulled the whole outfit together!  So here it is:

The colors of the shoulders matched that of the hat and with a few crafted tailoring items that I could make myself, I was able to round out boots and a belt to match too.  The robes I had previously determined matched the hat, those are none other thank the black mageweave robes.  I found a simple leatherworking cloak to match as well.

Overall, I was really pleased with how this outfit turned out!  I have to find a weapon that matches too and thanks to the staff transmog list over at Orcish Army Knife I have some ideas!

8 Responses to “Warlock”

  1. Analogue Says:

    You could always go with Damnation like I’ve got in my dps set…

  2. repgrind Says:

    Looks good! Much better than the other day before you had a matching belt.

  3. Tyler F.M. Edwards Says:

    Nice mog set.

    If you’re looking for a good stave, I recommend the Brutal Gladiator’s Staff (http://www.wowhead.com/item=35103#.), which is what my lock is using. It’s intended for druids, but the blue-black colour scheme is also very warlocky, and the autumn leaves make me think of death and corruption.

    Its honor cost is very low, so it’s also easy to acquire, even for non-PvPers like me.

  4. wolfgangcat Says:

    Best looking outfit yet! I actually like the more “creative” ones than old Tier sets since almost everyone and his Worg is wearing tier 😀

    • Troutwort Says:

      Thank you!

      And yes, I believe that some of the better outfits are exactly that, the homemade mix-matches. The warlock and mage tier sets don’t really “speak” to me. So I’ve been trying for a bit to find outfits for Rossini and Schubert. If you ask me, shoulders and belts are the most troublesome parts of the creative outfits. For example, none of the mage tiers really look frosty to me.


Leave a Reply

