Oh goodness!

A week since I posted?  I know it’s been longer at times but man, am I slacking!  Well actually I had the flu, and I cheated on WoW and have been playing Tropico 4.  I like the story line and really enjoy the game; it fits my personality well…being the Presidente of a small island in the East Indies.  🙂

Anyways, let’s see…I could complain about the fail tanks I’ve been getting lately.  Like the ones that don’t know mechanics for normal heroics, or the ones who don’t use CC with their whopping 140k health pools and then wonder why I can’t keep them up.  Or the ones that break CC or the warrior who kept charging the banished target.  I could complain about the 1.5 hour Zul’Aman run I was in followed by the long Grim Batol where I lagged out on the two trash pulls up to the final boss so I couldn’t even finish to get my bag of wonders. 

But instead of that, I’m going to talk about Elgar, and how he got some major playtime yesterday…in fact, the most play time ever.  And as a result ended up getting about 10+ achievements two of which resulted in new titles.  Around the Christmas holiday, I realized that Elgar, upon completing Merrymaker was just two holidays away from his Long Strange Trip achievement.  Those two holidays were Lunar Festival and Love is in the Air (V-Day).  He had about half the V-day achievements done, but upon looking at the Lunar Festival ones…one.  Not a single achievement towards the holiday achievement besides the rocket one.  Ick.  So settled in for a day of  travel around Azeroth.  I stopped to do archaeology along the way, but tried really hard not to stop too much for herbs.  It took hours.  The dungeons slowed me down the most.  They weren’t impossible, but annoying.  Some of them required you to go quite far into the instance…which wasted time and Maraudon doesn’t have a good exit, so after getting that one, I hearthed out which is not where I wanted to be.

But with all that said and done, I got the achievement earning the Elder title.  Elder Elgar is a little weird though.  While looking around at all my achievements I noticed too that I was super close to finishing the Cataclysm Explorer, which would earn me the Explorer title.  I just needed to finish Vashir and one spot in Twilight Highlands, so I got those and also earned the Explorer title!  Not a bad day!  I even did Wintersgrasp PvP while going to get that Elder.  Just an FYI you have to have Wintersgrasp to get that Elder, so don’t forget to see when your faction has it so you can snag him if you are going for it. 

I had forgotten how terrible I was at PvP.  And Wintersgrasp is weird now because people can destroy the vehicles very quickly.  It’s funny how there’s a small subset of people really into it though, it’s almost like a personal BG to these guys.  😀  I’m glad they didn’t yell at me for helping out where I could. 

Anyways, it was a good weekend.  We finished it off with some Firelands to help a guild member finish up her staff…she’s at like 139 of the final things before the Rag thing, so it’s close!  That’s free pets for all!  Oh!  Speaking of which, I bought the Lunar Festival pet for Elgar and earned the Menagerie achievement for 125 minipets!  I would have had it a while ago if I could just catch that damned Seahorse or Mr. Pinchy.  Over 550+ casts for that damned Seahorse and nothing to show for it…I don’t even want to think about how many I’ve cast for Mr. Pinchy.  It’s enough to make me into a furious crawdad though!!

7 Responses to “Oh goodness!”

  1. Analogue Says:

    I thought about doing the elders on Analogue for about 5 minutes. Then I couldn’t find the one in Felwood and gave it up.

    • Troutwort Says:

      It’s at Jaedenar, a little to the north, in some ruins. Lots of them are in ruins. LOL The map on WoWhead made it look like that one was in Darkshore, so I had to read carefully to find out it was in Felwood, how’s that for fail?

  2. repgrind Says:

    I know someone else who only needs this one and Love is in the Air to get the meta … I don’t want to make you feel bad though about how your ‘main’ will be getting his drake at the same time as my fifth toon. That would be mean.

    • Analogue Says:

      Being mean would be pointing out how many Mr Pinchies you have.

    • Troutwort Says:

      You sure know how to make a grown man cry!! Well if it’s any consolation I should remind you all that Mr. Pinchy has been caught by one Schubert the gnome. Also, I have the meta-achievement if I add achievements across all my toons…I think…

  3. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats on all the new Achievements, Titles and Pets!
    You will get a Violet Drake long before I do, but I’ve caught 8 Mr. Pinchys…

    I thought the guild pet for getting a Legendary cost 1500g unless “free pets for all” means our generous, wonderful, charming GL is buying them for us??? 😀


Leave a Reply

