Like a Hole in the Head

With brewfest around the corner, I was looking at my character login, last year for Brewfest I had 7 level 80s, so I went into Brewboss like a mofo.  I ended up with I think 6 mounts across 4 toons.  I think Schubert got three mounts…so he doubled up.  This year I was looking at just 5 toons, but Sibelius was level 84…with a weekend push, he could be ready.  So I finished up the worst place in the world, the Zangarmarsh of Cataclysm, Deepholm.  And then a dungeon or two and a few quest in Twilight Highlands to get to 85.  I did more dungeons with Sibelius and so he was able to get Robes right off the bat, and it pushed his iLevel to above Troutwort and Schubert.  Poor guys. 

So now I’m sitting with 6 toons ready for brewboss.  Not too shabby, and frankly a lot better off as far as leveling goes than I thought I would be!  But it’s not like I really need another level 85 to neglect…both Trout and Schubert have yet to level their crafting professions, and Sibelius has a long way to go on enchanting, but close on JC.  It might be just me, but leveling professions seemed far more annoying this expansion than those in the past, Floy for example has her blacksmithing to 445+ and is only level 76.  Oh well!

And so with that, I’m looking forward to another year of Brewfest hopefully filled with lots of mounts I’ll probably never use…and hopefully free epics from the boss as well!  Yay!  Lord knows some of my toons really need them!

9 Responses to “Like a Hole in the Head”

  1. Analogue Says:

    You used up all your mount luck last week. You and Log both.

  2. slice213 Says:

    i still need both on my priest and the ran on my pally ><

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    I haven’t decided how much time I want to spent on brewfest this year. Good luck though! 🙂

    • Troutwort Says:

      Well I will do the daily boss and that’s probably about it, unless someone else is really close to the title, but it is one of the easiest to complete, I’ve done it on like 3-4 toons already. So there aren’t many left to do it anyways.

  4. repgrind Says:

    Wait. Waitwaitwaitwait … you hate Deepholm AND Zangarmarsh?? I don’t even know you anymore …

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    Ugh…I don’t like Deepholm much either, glad I’m not the only one 😀
    I’m just doing the Brewfast dance with Bo – got the Kodo last year, hoping for the Ram!


Leave a Reply

