It’s been a week…

…since I logged in.  I’m sure my characters are wondering what happened to me.  Heck, I’m wondering what happened to me.  Actually I know that answer, and no, it wasn’t ONLY fishing.  😀

I’m in the transition of moving to a new place, but my new furniture hasn’t arrived yet so I’m still sleeping at the other place.  All internet and good stuff is set up, but I don’t have anything there yet.  But I spend the evenings cleaning all my old things so they are ready to go (most everything has been in a box or storage for the last year).  Also unpacking these boxes and finding places for everything.  Spending hours at Target looking at towels, shower curtains, and plant pots then going home and looking at the color of the walls again and holding up my phone pictures to see if I like them.  Then pulling out all my old art and pictures and running around the house placing them in new spots to see if I like where they are.  Then moving them, thinking about getting some new ones, and basically starting all over.  The same happens in the kitchen…will I like the plates here, or are they better here?  What’s makes the most sense for use?

I like having a clean-looking house and having things match and not look like a hodge-podge of hand-me-downs.  So this is the perfect chance to do just that.  So far it is coming together awesomely.  I’ll move the computer soon and the TV and then I’ll probably start hanging out there on weeknights just returning to the old place to sleep.  Less than 2 weeks until the furniture arrives…I can’t wait!

In the mean time, I was reminded there is a classic raid tonight, I have no idea who has signed up, so I’ll probably have to get online to plug it a bunch before we go, we’ll need tanks – at least 2.  We’re planning on doing Naxx-25 man.  If we don’t have enough people I suppose we can do something else…but here’s hoping!  I’m looking forward to the fall again, and spending time playing games and having my own space again.  Roommates are fun, but sometimes no roommates are just as fun.

Pictures of Naxx tomorrow!

5 Responses to “It’s been a week…”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Rev should be able to solo tank most of it. We do need a couple priests though for Instructor Whatsisface.

    • repgrind Says:

      One thing crits is not lacking is plenty of priests.

      I wish I could have gone. I blame Sorak. :p
      But I did get to 2 heal Baleroc and get my OS3D drake. (ty Sorak!)

      • Troutwort Says:

        Share won the Drake for OS3D 25-man. Is it a different drake? One is obsidium one is twilight? We had 4 priests beams of death in Naxx-25. We had no rogues, no mages, and no warlocks.

      • repgrind Says:

        You did it on 25 man!!! Kerick doesn’t have that one!!!!!! /cry
        Yes, they are different. 10 man is Black.

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    Yay for new places!

    I get to move into mine in a few weeks. So very excited!


Leave a Reply

