New Mace

The Labor Day holiday weekend was very busy for me.  Between shopping the sales for new furniture, visiting family for a great aunts 90th birthday, and an afternoon of board games and grilling out, I just didn’t have time to play WoW that much.  But I did manage to get a few runs in early mornings.  Sousa has been queuing for CtA healer when it’s available and that has been pretty good.

I got one pretty terrible group though.  It was BRC, Paladin Tank, DK, Mage, Hunter, and me as Shaman healer.  It’s okay, but things seem weird…I can’t place my finger on it.  Oh, until we get to Corla.  The DPS can’t seem to figure it out, NO one is interrupting, and all chaos is breaking loose, literally.  We try again…and again…and after 4 wipes, the interrupt totals are Sousa: 10, Paladin: 3, DK: 2.  So, awesome.  I’m pretty sure I wasn’t going to be the fastest since I have to switch target, stopcasting, and interrupt.  And I don’t use macros, but was still able to do so before she would get the spell off.  Seriously?!?!  Eventually, I left the group.  I managed to get the healing mace off the first boss though, to replace my like 312 Green Trash Mace of Wavecrest or whatever the turd it was.  I’m just glad I have something new!

I also spent some points to get a new ring and bracers.  It was awesome.  Sousa is looking great now.  He still solo’s MgT most every time I’m on, nor Orb yet and no Mount.  One of these days…

Nothing much else exciting in-game though.  Oh!  I did get a random group on Friday night I think it was…there was a tank, a human paladin, named Kerick.  At first I was like, OMG, but then I was like, wait…that’s not our guild name.  Kerick the tank did not do justice to the name.  But like any replica, nothing beats the original.

7 Responses to “New Mace”

  1. repgrind Says:

    Yeah … you want a good laugh, have the original try to tank something for you sometime. Heck, he does have that sexy tank chest off Beth’tilac in his bank! lmao

  2. Analogue Says:

    Hey, Kerick could get a tank offset for Log’s off nights, and I can one-heal stuff! Yeah!

  3. koalabear Says:

    How is it that there are more of them out there?!!?


Leave a Reply

