I Feel Pretty

Okay, so you might have heard of it by now.  The single coolest thing ever.  The transmogrifier.

Check it out!

This future addition to the game reinforces my old saying that “WoW is 50% killing things, and 50% drag show”.  Now, for some of us, that will probably be 25%/75%. 

Now, some of my toons have been saving their Tier armor or otherwise just cool armor they come across forever.  Elgar has his T4, T5, and a few pieces of T6, as well as T7, T8, and T9 all hanging out in his bank bags.  I don’t have complete sets for all of them, mostly robes, helm and shoulders, but still.  He’ll have a great selection should it be required to have had the piece of gear or to still have it to transmogrify the item. 

I actually think that this will be most useful for belts and shoulders, which always seem to look hideous.  Seriously, belts are the worst. 

Now, from the initial sound of things, you won’t be limited to Tier gear, which means that I could find that hideous hobo picture of Elgar in the green pants with purple stripes, gold shirt, blue shoulders, and travelers hat from early days in Outlands and wear that.  Which is actually equally as awesome.  Might you be able to look like a farmer while raiding?  A chef?  A fisherman?  The possibilities are seemingly endless.  Even works on weapons, which is epic, I’m already envisioning Troutwort running around with that stingray bow from Heroic Steamvaults…yes, I still have it.

So, what’s in your closet that you’ll pull out?

Slice linked it in the comments, but this is an awesome website for some ideas on outfits!

http://roleplaygear.wordpress.com/

16 Responses to “I Feel Pretty”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I linked it on Rep’s post but I will do it again here:

    Robes – http://www.wowhead.com/item=46137

    Shoulders – http://www.wowhead.com/item=30215

    Lyssi is going to look AWESOME!

  2. Analogue Says:

    I was just noticing last night that the Summer festival clothes technically have stats. It’s like 2 stamina but I wondered whether that counts…. because my mage would totally wear that.

  3. repgrind Says:

    I’m going to have a hard time deciding with some. With others it will be easy.

    Kerick in T10? yes please. /swoon

    Kaly might be tough. T10 DK was hot, but so was that awesome gear from the starter zone .. all of which he still has.
    Arelin has some sweet T7 from Naxx. That was pretty neat too.

    Rags has a good bit of T6 … and a Benediction!!!

    Juna has a pretty sweet crossbow that she worked her butt off to get in level 59 battlegrounds that she used through most of Outland. Maybe that with her Blessed Mail from the Scourge Invasion Event???? Yeah!!

    Karius will probably go with T7. I think. Not sure. Or maybe Roz will.

    OMG. I have to collect that set of stuff to make Sanbec look like a Stormwind guard! GAH!!!! Ooh he has some pretty ….sweet …….. swords ………. must ………….get ………………………BWL anyone? Ashkandi on reserve! MINE!! Wait, why don’t I just do that for Kerick’s ret set? Yeah! Hmmm …. so hard to decide.

    So many men in plate to dress up, so little time!

  4. Ado Says:

    My only dilema is whether I use the legendary bow or the golden bow of quel’thalas to skin my current weapon. I’m thinking the goldned bow. It is, imo, the best bow design in the game.

  5. Analogue Says:

    I’m considering getting the BC PVP staff for my mage. She had it back then. You know, the pink swirly one? I always thought it was awesome. Somehow vaguely…. wrong, but awesome.

  6. ReversionLFM Says:

    I get to wear a HAT again. I can skin the killshades or something and actually turn my helmet on. What I really want is a fedora but I dont think there is a mail one with stats anywhere. That is for my hunter of course.
    My bears? I dont know. Eye patches are so dashing but there ARE leather fadora. What I really want for my worgen is a stylish tophat… gah, so much research to do.
    I hope they force you to own the gear. It will be more fun and meaningful to have to go and dig up an old drop before using it.

    • repgrind Says:

      OMG. You are right, that means my engineer can wear his BC goggles FOREVER!!! SWEET

    • Troutwort Says:

      I too am hoping that they require you to have the item, though for some of the early Tier sets I think the way you get those has been removed…so hopefully they’ll add some back in!!

      Oh, so much fun with hats and eye-patches!

  7. What to Wear, What to Wear… « WoW Misadventures Says:

    […] Troutwort’s post got me interested in the new Transmogrification in the works. […]


Leave a Reply

