Ding! Ding! Ding!

I know it seems like Summer Fire Festival is over, and true it is, but I always try to take advantage of that holiday so that I can get the 10% killing XP bonus on my toons.  So I have a bunch of low-level alts still with the 60 minute buff.  Well, they did…

This past weekend and last week, aside from running a few heroics on Sousa to try to get him a few new pieces of gear, I played on some alts.  I burned through that buff mostly in dungeons to get the most benefit.  Haydn went from level 66 to 68, Alfalfa (the Tauren Priest) went from 13 to 14, and Floy went from 75 to 76.  I also hit level 30 on the Worgen warrior, but I think that was during the fire festival.  I always enjoy playing with alts, because it gives me a better understanding of other classes abilities – like CC.  But it also gives me a break from doing the same thing over and over…  Plus I like the new quests at lower levels and I never mind Outland dungeons–I just dislike that the quests are all outside the instances.  Hopefully when they re-vamp Outlands that change will happen. 

So aside from a few levels here and there it’s mostly been working on heroics now and then with Sousa to get JP to get gear.  Hopefully I’ll reach a point where I can start buying healy set gear for him and start healing heroics.  That is still a little ways off though.  Need to level that leatherworking to make some pieces for him too.  So much to do, so little time in the summer!

Posts on the way about Naked Karazhan as well, I just need to remember to email myself the pictures one of these days.

2 Responses to “Ding! Ding! Ding!”

  1. repgrind Says:

    Ooh I’m gonna have to remind you to do that. I can’t wait to see those!

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    naked pictures!!! 😀


Leave a Reply

