Finally!

It seems amazing that Troutwort, the GM of Crits and Giggles, has finally gotten some playtime in Cataclysm.  He did Mt. Hyjal, though I don’t think completely…maybe?  I can’t remember, and then went on to Deepholm because he’ll need it.

Anyways, having a GM of the guild that is only neutral with the guild is a little embarrassing.  Especially when the guild makes a lot of money completing dungeon and raid achievements and mucho cash through the Cash Flow guild perk.  Basic donations to the guild have all but stopped since those implementations and we have more guild than ever.  We never required people to give money to the guild bank, so it was just something people did to be nice, but now we don’t really need it and we’ve up the allowance of repairs from guild funds.

So back to the point, Troutwort, neutral with the guild and the guild has more than enough to get the 7th guild tab.  So I felt obligated to level up to a point where I would get friendly with the guild.  And I did just last night!  So I took 9000g our of the bank and purchased the 7th tab. 

It made a huge impact on the organization of the guild bank, which was LOOSELY organized prior mostly by tabs which contained either gear, crafting materials, or consumables.  But now we’ve organized it further, breaking out tabs like herbalism/alchemy and giving gems and enchants their own tab since they were both scattered all over previously.  We combined all gear to one tab instead of breaking out gear <80 and cataclysm gear.  That saved lots of space too allowing us to break out some of the other profession things and keep them more organized with more space between them to give them all a cleaner look.  It looks much better now.  I wish the tabs were in a different order, but I did arrangement based on which stuff I’d have to move the least.  It’s annoying to move things between tabs in the guild bank.

Troutwort is now level 83.  He’s done just two dungeons I think, but managed to get the drake mount from Vortex Pinnacle, at least I think that’s what it’s called.  His DPS is okay and only getting better now that he has a better weapon, what he does need though is better pets or at least a pet respec.  His solo pet is still the bear but for DPS I use either the cat or wasp.  I might need to look into some others.  I suppose I better do some research on the pet families again, it’s been so long since I looked at pet information.

Also, I’m still running mostly marksman, I love it.  He’s always been marksman, like ALWAYS and so it’s very fun.  Mostly I used the pet as a meat shield, hence running solo with tenacity pets.  When I do rarely go into BM spec, I use a ferocity pet.  It’s good times.  But as usual, Trout will mostly just round out my completion of classes and professions.  Speaking of which, does leather seem really annoying to get in Cata??  Hyjal was mostly humanoids, as is deepholm, there are a few times I kill neutral deer or whatever to skin, but man, just seems like not as much is skinnable as I thought there might be.  Oh well for now.

11 Responses to “Finally!”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Two dungeons… and you got the drake. I think I hate you.

    The place for leather is Zul’Aman, once you hit max level and then get gear…. Reversion’s other bear usually comes out with a couple stacks.

    • Ado Says:

      Another great place for leather is the Tol Barad zone where the Pvp battle takes place. All those deead cocsjust waiting for a skinner.

    • Troutwort Says:

      Cause I’m so good at getting gear enough to get into Troll dungeons. 😛 Rossini is the only one with enough gear to get into any of them.

    • repgrind Says:

      I agree with Analogue. Oh, and of course Rev has it on his SPARE bear. That’s the only time I’ve seen it drop. I never win those rolls.

  2. ReversionLFM Says:

    I have run that place 9483 times and have only see that drake once. I hate you.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Cata is a PITA to get leather and level up your leatherworking. The suggestions above work very well. The best place to get scales is in Twilight Highlands in the forest with all the black dragons. Skinning stuff in Vashjir will give you the scale you need for some mail items.

    In order to get my LW up I actually enlisted the aid of a DK tank to round up all of the crocs in the swamp in TB and I just ran around looting/skinning them.

    • Troutwort Says:

      Hmmm, that’s not encouraging! I did think I noticed fewer skinnable animals, but these comments confirm it. I have intentionally been killing extra mobs just to skin them. Where’s the Sholazar of Cataclysm?? Ha!

      • koalabear21 Says:

        I said the same thing!

        Your best bet (if you don’t do the troll dungeons) really are the crocs in TB. There are also drakes in Hyjal that work well for scale farming, they just have a lower drop rate than the guys in Twilight Highlands.


Leave a Reply

