Bizet and Sousa

D’oh!  So yesterday I mentioned how I should have tried Sousa for the rename of Borka instead of Bizet, but I didn’t think of it until it was confirmed for the name change.  But to ensure that Sousa would be available should I ever need the name, I have created a placeholder on the server.  And as Lagalot suggested, I made him draenei, even as a placeholder.

I did log on to Bizet though in the evening and play with him a little bit as I wasn’t feeling up to doing anything serious and I felt like playing melee for some reason, so I did.  He was already about 75% done with level 80 so I just did a few more quests in Hyjal and dinged 81.  I’ll have to figure out how that new Unleash Elements ability will work into my rotation.  It’s a very interesting thing.  I will also have to read up if it just applies the mainhand enchant or if enhancement shaman get both weapons applied…though flametongue doesn’t have an effect from what I could tell anyways.

Speaking of flametongue, I know that in theory flametongue on my off-hand is probably the way to go with the whole Lava Lash deal, but I will say that I do miss the days of double windfury!  Those procs were awesome though I suppose too bursty and unpredictable, which is probably why they went to Lava Lash. 

So now both Bizet and Sibelius are at level 81.  Schubert, Rossini, and Elgar are all at 85.  Trout and Kalinnikov still at 80–though they both are somewhat done with that level thanks to dailies. 

Though leveling is half the battle, those at 85 seem to be really stagnant, though now I can make 525 tailoring items so it should help everyone out a little bit.  I guess too I just don’t find dungeons as fun as I did in LK either, so I tend not to queue up as much as I used to.  And don’t get me started on hit rating…I’m still epically confused about how anyone is supposed to get their hit if they don’t get the spirit conversion.  Oy!

Nothing major new though, more leveling, and more will continue.  Good times.

3 Responses to “Bizet and Sousa”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    The trinket from TB helps a TON. There are several pieces of gear that will have a nice chunk of hit on them. Don’t forget to reforge trinkets. There is a trinket that drops off the first boss in Halls of Origination that has a ton of hit on it. With reforging you usually can get pretty close. Just remember, you only need 17% if you are raiding.

    • repgrind Says:

      ^This. I think it’s only 6% spell hit for heroics? Karius has an Anhuur’s Hymnal (the hit trinket mentioned from Halls) that he only uses to raid. The rest of the time he equips something else.

      We won’t talk about TB. I think I’ve done maybe 7 dailies there … ever. There are just so many other things I’d rather do.

      • Troutwort Says:

        Oh yeah, I know I am hit capped just fine for heroics, but you know ultimately I’m working toward that hit cap for raiding…it just seems a long way off! Like somehow I need to double my hit and yet nothing seems to have it. Reforging to hit is just lame, why don’t they just put it on and you reforge out the hit? /complain. 😛

        I have done lots of TB dailies, but it’s MANY more to get exalted, my goodness!


Leave a Reply

