Level 23 and More Healing

By the time I get home tonight, our guild will be level 23.  That means the daily guild XP cap will be lifted and we can start our charge to level 25 and hopefully make the server first for guild level 25!  Having raid nights coming up with successful groups will really help our XP climb and climb!  I have also been encouraging everyone to make sure they are grouping up for heroics or normal dungeons or guild PvP.  We’ll see if we can make it!

I would be so proud of the guild and also pretty impressed if we can do it!  I know I’m going to try and group up as much as possible and when not just work on leveling those 80+ toons since they bring in mucho XP. 

I healed on Elgar again last night.  Normal.  We did Halls of Origination and Bocat came with me as shadow priest.  She did really well!  This was the instance that wrecked healing for me, but this time, it was MUCH better.  I’ve been really working out the kinks on Disc spec and figuring out when to use what.  It plays much more like how my Divine Spirit/Holy Spec played in Burning Crusade, so I’m digging up those old memories and staring at my Greater Heal cast bar.  

There were a few pulls where CC would have really helped, the tank was down pretty low a few times, but some big Gheal crits pulled him up fast.  Thank goodness for those less than 50% crit talents!

All in all it went really well!  I managed to do much better on the final boss and I got some nice new boots with spirit on them.  The more the merrier!  Mana isn’t as much of an issue as it was before, so that is good.  Feeling much more confident, I’ll have enough Justice Points to upgrade the robes soon, and I’ll run some heroics as DPS to try to maybe get some off-set healing stuff.  That will help.  It’s amazing how healing again makes me enjoy the game so much more.  🙂

That’s all the new for now, feeling good about healing and ready to kick Guild XP to the max!

6 Responses to “Level 23 and More Healing”

  1. wolfgangcat Says:

    It was a fun run! Your healing was superb (no one dies = win!) considering Mr. Tank didn’t mark targets (except one), use CC or decide which optional bosses to do even if we were all ready to go and standing right in front of it.

    And don’t forget that dumb priest who hit a few wrong targets, took too long looting and then aggroed two packs of mobs back to the boss, then didn’t turn away fast enough and got stunned twice and after that stood in the bad stuff and….hey….wait a minute!

    😀

    • Troutwort Says:

      Ha ha, you still lived!! 😉

      And the marked targets? I did that. Ha!

      • wolfgangcat Says:

        OMG you marked the targets?? I assumed Mr. Tank remembered he was in a dungeon and decided he should perhaps mark a target 😀

        I checked and Bocat has a little over 3000 VP so I’m going gear shopping tonight. If you need an extra for group guild XP count me in (except heroics, of course!) – we need that Guild Level 25 server first!

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    I am so glad to hear that you are having fun healing again! Grats on level 23 🙂

  3. repgrind Says:

    Sounds like you guys had more fun than I did!

    Nah, actually, beating my head against Cho’gall for a few hours was fun too. Just a different kind of fun. :p


Leave a Reply

