I Need Some Ideas

Okay, I’ll admit it…I’m bored.  I look at my log-in screen and sometimes even log-out before I log-in.  I go down the list…

Elgar – Alchemy, Fishing, Archaeology, Herbing, and Cooking…all maxed.  Shadow spec is okay, but not ready to try healing again just yet.
Schubert – Level 82…don’t feel like finishing up Hyjal and the idea of Deepholm makes me cringe, Mining > 500, Tailoring is above 450.  Instead of leveling, I’ve been doing Argent Tournament dailies. 
Troutwort – Level 80, tamed King Krush.  Skinning and LW at least 450.  Don’t feel like leveling, instead gets his Oracle Egg.
Borka – Level 80, some Cata Inscription, Herbalism at least 450.  Don’t feel like leveling…mostly stays in Stormwind making Fortune Cards.
Rossini – Level 85, Enchanting supplies are a bitch, Tailoring is just as bad or makes useless crap.  Tired of Tol Barad dailies.
Sibelius – Level 80, some Cata Jewelcrafting, Enchanting around 450.  Don’t feel like leveling or doing the JC dailies. 
Kalinnikov – Level 80, nothing since Cataclysm, just sends ore he has to those that need it.  Engineering and mining at 450. 
Floy – Level 73, Blacksmithing around 430, Mining is behind…around 400.  Does dungeons, but with Cata she went from blood DPS to Unholy.  Not really a fan of the change. 
Haydn – Level 57, Skinning and Mining on track for level.  Levels WAY too quickly, doesn’t finish zones.  I don’t want to start Outland as I know it will come up to speed eventually.
Mouret – Level 23…wait to play with my friend.  Though I should probably just forget that idea and level him some.

So that’s what I look at, and that’s what goes through my mind.  Nothing really excites me.  I’ve won the fishing tourney, done all the raids up through LK.  I could go tame rare pets on the hunter, but I know I’ll still use Grizzlethorn the bear from Ashenvale anyways, and running Stratholme and MgT for mounts just isn’t that fun anymore…  I’ve done a bunch of pet collecting and Elgar is up to 97 even without some of the purchaseable AH ones – like the Argent tournament ones.  Still don’t have Armadillo or Seagull either.  But that’s not really motivating me either.

So I need some ideas!  What can I do in-game that would be exciting or new?  Anything?  Have I done it all without partaking in activities that make me want to beat my head into a wall?  There has to be something…

PvP is an option, for a bit anyways, though I’m pretty terrible so it will be best to do it on a toon that isn’t max level I think. 

Anyone have any ideas or challenges?  I need something to breathe some life into my game.

16 Responses to “I Need Some Ideas”

  1. slice213 Says:

    Hmmmm. Sounds like the lvling burn out has hit ya. 😦

    I know what i hit that wall, maybe a small break is needed? Or perhaps RAID! That always makes my day! Raid addict here!

    • Troutwort Says:

      Yeah, I probably need a little break, usually after a little break I start to get the urge to play again, it’s just tough when you’re the GM to take a break because people get nervous when the GM isn’t around.

  2. repgrind Says:

    We’ve tried that, Slice. Raids make him stay in one place for too many hours at a time. 😛

    • slice213 Says:

      Does not compute.

      SYNTAX ERROR!

      lol

      Hmmm. Pick on Lyssi some more? Or Rep? that always works. 🙂

    • Troutwort Says:

      Yeah, I can’t raid for much more than 2-3 hours. Raiding feels less progressive than leveling…I know there’s all PHAT EPIX and such, but I guess usually I don’t feel like I’m accomplishing much with raiding… 😦

      • chan Says:

        totally agree … raiding at the moment (for me anyway) just is not pleasing. i’d rather grind out ogri’la or kurenai.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    You need to do what I do. (Of course being leadership means that you need to be able to be in touch. Yay for Real ID and vent!)

    Pick a random server

    Make a random character (I try to make one I don’t normally play)

    Try to see how well you can survive without a max level character/guild supporting you

    I also try to add into it the AH game.

    If that isn’t interesting to you. Then start playing AH PvP

  4. Ado Says:

    Playing the AH is my back up plan for when I’m feeling a bit meh. Its always fun logging into a full mail box of sold auctions.

    • repgrind Says:

      My baby pally has followed Kaify’s money making guide … which is basically, while leveling through BGs (or LFD in my case), do archaeology on the side and sell all of the keystones you get. He’s up to 900g … I’m practically funding my main’s raiding dues with my level 50 alt. It’s awesome.

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    I know how you feel….my 85s don’t have anything to do as I just can’t bring myself to run LFD. Healing used to be fun but since Cata….well, without the gear it’s an exercise in futility.

    Leveling up a Horde was fun to see some new areas, quests and experience the “other side.”

    One idea I’ve had is to level up a character for the guild achievement for race/class combos that haven’t been done yet. Not sure where to find that out though.

    Heck, I’ve been so desperate for something to do I created a Worgen Death Knight (how sad is that?) and don’t have a clue how to play it (haven’t found a updated guide yet.)

    Is it just me or did Cata suck the fun out of healing/playing?

    • Troutwort Says:

      I can understand some of your frustrations. The achievements for Stay Classy (class/race combos) do need some assistance. I hope you like dwarves or worgen!! He he.

  6. wolfgangcat Says:

    I want to try Worgen – what class do you need? I’ll try anything 😀

  7. lagalot Says:

    I get a pretty good kick out of picking up the wildhammer beer collection daily and using the 25% dmg buff from the beer to gank horde. Drop quest and repeat as needed. Same with the mushroom collection in deepholme, but the beer lasts longer. Jumping people in Tol Barad is usually entertaining too. All your stuff is ranged (?), so find a nice rooftop or cliff to snipe from. Get monsters involved.

    The Tol Barad battle and bgs are pretty low stress no matter your gear or ability. Guard something and call out incs and you’ll be playing above par.


Leave a Reply

