Drain Life

Sometimes all you need is a warlock.  Sometimes you need more.

I had this awesome post written about The Balance of Nature and how WoW sometimes bugs me because the laws of nature aren’t really being followed, the biologist in me is sometimes really bothered by these things when I play the game.  But I’ll post on that later, WordPress ate most of my awesome post.

Anyways, back to the real quick story about how sometimes you only need a warlock!  I’ve been doing heroics on my Warlock and it’s been going okay, I’m still mostly in the same gear, I think I got maybe 2 upgrades–no cloth ever.  But that’s okay, the points are worth it.  So last night it was Throne of Tides.  Good, I’ve been there, no trouble, we’ll be fine.  And it was pretty smooth, adds were CC’d appropriately, DPS was fine, good times.  But we get to the final battle and we’re in phase 2 killing the suppressors and there are blood beast things and for whatever reason the tank dies, then the healer, and we down the last suppressor going into final burn phase with just me and the hunter.  I pop demon form and immolation aura to burn the final blood beasts and they die quickly, then pew pew on the boss.  The hunter dies because we have no healer, so I DoT and drain life on our way to victory.  It was awesome.  Someone said that Neptulon was going to die, maybe he did, but we still completed the instance, got our prizes and left.  Now granted, that’s the slow way to do it and I’ve never used drain life so much before, but it was awesome.

And that was my fun adventure for the evening!  I also dinged out two more levels on the rogue who has been questing in Blasted Lands and is now 57.  I might finish out the zone before heading to Outlands, we’ll see.  I might also do some PvP once I hit 58 and get Cloak of Shadows.  Now I just have to figure out how to stunlock people like those sneaky-sneaks always did to me!

Happy Wednesday!

7 Responses to “Drain Life”

  1. repgrind Says:

    Haha. That sounds pretty awesome!

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    Some days I just love being a warlock.

    • Troutwort Says:

      I know, had I quick fingers, I would have typed in, “HA HA noobs” as I downed the boss. But I wasn’t so sure I would live. I didn’t drop below probably 60% health. 😛

  3. Analogue Says:

    That sounds almost as awesome as Reversion’s tree-kill on LDW!

  4. Gromdred Says:

    Very cool! Very cool. Remind me to have myste run with you!

  5. Ado Says:

    It was pretty sweet. We also learned that the blight thrown down by the squid stops stacking at 120K shadow damage per sec. When the squid died Neptulon had less than 200K health so it was a close call.


Leave a Reply

