Adventures With Schubert

Schubert the mage has sorta been my third toon to work on leveling up to 85, though I really haven’t done much with the ones that are level 85–I really should start running more with Rossini…  Anyways, I’ve been working on him to start stock-piling ore for the future professions I will level that need it, like JC, BS, and Engineering.  I have a sad feeling I’m going to need a million ore. 

Las night I queued for some normal dungeons and did both Throne of Tides and Blackrock Caverns.  It was a great time and he got two new rings and some robes.  I also got my Gnomeregan Exiles reputation to exalted.  It was news to me that the Capital city tabards worked in normal Cataclysm dungeons!  I just had one on Schubert for good looks, but it when I saw it was working I was surprised!  So I switched to by Guardians of Hyjal tabard since I figured that was more applicable…but the next trash pull, no rep.  Weird.  So I put the Gnomeregan one back on and away we went.  About 330 rep for bosses and 16-17 on trash.  Not bad!  So for all those that were wondering:

Capital city tabards work on NORMAL dungeons in Cataclysm.

Good times.  I’ll have to do some more experimenting with tabards in Cataclysm dungeons since I haven’t done many of them I’m not really sure which dungeons work and which don’t for the new tabards.

I didn’t get much questing in on Schubert last night though since laundry and the gym took up some of my night.  I also logged over to Monona (the mage the kid I mentor is playing) and leveled up her tailoring from 180 to like 330.  I had STACKS of runecloth in Sibelius’s bank and a bunch of netherweave in Rossini’s bank.  So once I got past the dreaded mageweave it was great.  I also realized I was interpreting “Working Overtime” guild perk incorrectly as well.  It says “Increases the chance to gain a skill increase on tradeskills by 10%.”   But I was reading this as a change to gain an additional skill point.  But that’s not what it means, I kept waiting to see myself get two skill points.  Whoops, reading comprehension, Troutwort?

A final little note on the mage, Schubert…you might recall he got himself a little visit from Mr. Pinchy, well here are some pictures of the scene.  Hope you enjoy, it’s been a longtime since I’ve put up a screenshot here!

The Ode to Pinchy works for Schubert!

My how you've grown!

12 Responses to “Adventures With Schubert”

  1. Analogue Says:

    The mustache is scary…

  2. wolfgangcat Says:

    My goodness! That Strand Crawler is almost as big as he is! I think the mustache looks fine…but what’s that on his head?

  3. ReversionLFM Says:

    The mustache looks fine… I am wondering though… why is he wearing it on top of his head as a hat?

  4. Gromdred Says:

    It was interesting as well to discover that the heirloom gear stops working altogether for both xp and item level average as soon as you hit 80. Something for people to keep in mind as they level alts.

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    Level 85 dungeons award rep for faction tabards (non-city).

    It works the same way it did in Wrath.

    • Troutwort Says:

      I haven’t done a normal dungeon on a low level toon either until last night and realized that my level 48 rogue was gaining Ironforge reputation during the dungeon as well. This is useful!

  6. slice213 Says:

    Gnome powah? lol watch out that pet is gonna make your gnome into lunch!


Leave a Reply

