10,000 Fish!

So we’ve been having the guild fishing tournament and it’s been a huge success, even if one person is WAY in the lead.  Anyways, the success of the tournament paid off last night when the guild caught 10,000 fish from fishing nodes!  It was awesome to see the number increasing as we had several people fishing for the last 200 fish!  I was secretly hoping to catch #10,000 myself, but I got attacked by some Nagas and they kept spawning an I was OOM and in disc spec, it was bad.  So I was fleeing as it dinged the achievement for the guild.  The cool part of course is that it unlocks the fish feast for us!

I still haven’t had any luck with Mr. Pinchy.  I’m beginning to think he really is a myth and perhaps a figment of my imagination.  I’ll keep trying for him anyways.  This weekend hopefully I’ll have a good chance at the fishing tournaments as well:  I will catch that blacktipped shark one of these times!!

As for other news, we changed the guild tabard to a pink one with a red heart for the month of February.  It was received well and there are even those who are trying to get us to switch to the pink badge permanently.  In March we’ll go to a white tabard with a green clover on it.  That one always looks sharp too! 

Now we’re on our way working towards 50,000 fish (not really), but I’m happy to see we made 10,000 and got the recipe!  Of course when it happened, people suggested we have contests for the mining and herbing ones…no thank you!

6 Responses to “10,000 Fish!”

  1. wolfgangcat Says:

    Oh my…1500 fish and no Sea Turtle??

    Mr. Sea Turtle better make an appearance before we run out of fishing achievements!

  2. repgrind Says:

    I won’t have much time to fish tonight, what with the raid and all. Man, I am really having to work to even stay competitive here. Some of y’all are crazy folks!

    On a side note, it’s great fun farming herbs in Vashj’ir on my Sea Turtle. She’s as fast as the seahorse!

  3. Analogue Says:

    Sweet! I still wanna fish up more- maybe after we get home from shopping. But this is awesome news!

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    Yay! Grats guys!

    We finally convinced Sorak to let us do a tourny for our guild. 🙂


Leave a Reply

