Here Fishy, Fishy!

So the guild fishing tournament started last night and man, it got off to a rip-roaring start!  I think that the total fish count for the first day was something like 1500+?  Which is crazy!  Someone is going to win some great prizes!  We are probably going to up the prizes too!

I did a bit of fishing in Outland in attempts to get Mr. Pinchy, but he continues to evade me.  I gave up eventually for the night and headed to Vashir for some questing because I need herbs for Alchemy. 

But during my hunt for Mr. Pinchy, I decided that perhaps he would feel better if I made him promises and coerced him with lyrical words.  And so, here is my Ode to Pinchy.

Ode to Pinchy

High above the Terrokar tree,
Lives a tiny creature, who is legendary.
In shimmering pools that sparkle gold,
He lives here, or so I’ve been told.
Mr. Pinchy is this naughty crawfish,
And if you catch him, he’ll grant you a wish.
And so I hunt both day and night,
To find this creature, I pray I might.

He sends his brothers and sisters to me,
Other furious crawfish, there are plenty.
But Mr. Pinchy, please come play,
With me and my friends, you could stay.
We’d have great adventures, near and far,
In Un’Goro, Vashir, and Sholazar.
And if you’re good you just might,
Get to come with, on Raid Night.

I’d take you Dalaran, high in the sky,
And wonderful things for you, I would buy:
A red ribbon leash, and a lovely pet treat,
Then off we’d go, we have friends to meet!
We’d go visit Jaina the wonderful mage,
And even Velen, that crazy old sage.
Karius and Analogue would think you so fun,
So come Mr. Pinchy we’ve plenty to get done!

So alas Mr. Pinchy, I now beg of you,
Please show your face, just once will do.
I’ll be there tonight, above the Terrokar tree,
I’m coming to see you, will you come see me?

10 Responses to “Here Fishy, Fishy!”

  1. repgrind Says:

    Awwww, that is so sweet! If *I* was Mr. Pinchy I’d want to come live with you.

  2. Analogue Says:

    Want to add a pair of the super-epic spell threads, somewhere in the prize list? Invariant is willing to donate dreamcloth x 2…

    And I’m glad you left the bit about swimming around naked in Sholazzar out of the final epic bit…

  3. wolfgangcat Says:

    Did I tell you I’ve caught Mr. Pinchy 6 times?
    /ducks

  4. Commence Transmutation « Reputation Grind Says:

    […] so my poetry skills aren’t nearly as leet as Trout’s epic production. Oh well … I’ll let the picture speak for […]

  5. lagalot Says:

    Please immortalize this in wowhead comments.


Leave a Reply

