December?!?

Today is December.

I couple weeks ago I posted about things I wanted to do before Cataclysm.  I have failed.  Okay, I’m not even sure what is on the list because now I feel like I have a new list.  Basically there are some things I need to do, and some things I want to do.  I need to get all my characters to places where they are ready to do whatever it is they are going to be doing at the start of Cataclysm.  Mostly, this means getting them to Capitol cities to make sure I can train professions.  This isn’t such a big deal, but I think I still have too many left in Dalaran.  He he.

I feel like it’s all happened so fast, like once they announced the actual release date “December 7th” it was off to the races and there was just TOO much to do.  And now here I am, just a few days before the Cataclysm, and I’m not ready.  I’m trying to gain some sort of focus or clarity on what to do.  Do I finish up some Northrend reputations or questing on characters that are Revered…part of me says, you can do it later…another part says, but you can still get heroic groups now.  The same holds true for the alts not yet 80, I could just level them later, but once Cataclysm comes out, will they just be shelved while I push to 85 and then really delay seeing all the new and AWESOME zones that are currently there?

With past expansions, I haven’t felt so…disoriented.  I didn’t have to level alts or literally have a whole new world to see before the expansion.  I only had to focus on getting my new characters leveled.  In fact, I remember taking advantage of the mad rush to Northrend and staying behind and mining Thorium on my mage while everyone raced to 80.  I made a ton of cash since the Thorium market bottomed out due to everyone being in Northrend and people were trying to power-level professions on their new Death Knights. 

I also am feeling the pressure to level to 85 this time as well.  Since I am now a “regular raider” it’s a little weird for me to feel obligated to level up.  Ha!  I’ve never had this experience before and I’m feeling quite nervous about it as I know my tendency to not rush and instead try to enjoy it all.  I mean, I’m the kinda guy who wanted to do as much of Silithus as I could before Outland because I wanted to have a clean quest log. 

December.

Crap.  So much to do…I think I just need to remind myself I have all the time in the world and I will eventually get it all done.  Relax Trout, relax.  Plenty of time. 

ARRRRRAARRRRGGGHHHH!

Okay, I feel better now.

7 Responses to “December?!?”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Eh, leveling. That’s what Christmas vacation is for! Oh, how clever I feel for arranging not to go away for Christmas this year….

  2. Analogue Says:

    The week between Christmas and New Years when Reversion’s company doesn’t expect him to show up, and I decide that I’ll take unpaid time off (contractor = flexible, but I only get paid for time I work) and we sit around and drink hot mulled wine and play with Nomster and level. That’s Christmas Vacation.

  3. Gromdred Says:

    I completely understand the problems trout. But this time around, i have three toons that need to get to 85 so they’re ready to raid. Of course gromdred is first, and pryncess pretty much needs to go at the same time. Draeth can lag a little, but not much. And i do want to see everything thats new at the same time. I tbink my strategy will be to push gromdred and pryncess, and use all the others when i can to see, explore and enjoy all the new content.


Leave a Reply

