Is This Thing On??

So…it’s been a long time since I’ve written anything, I didn’t have time to work on the blog and was going through some RL stress so had “retired” the blog.  He he.  But now, I’m back.  I need to update my “Players” page to capture all that has happened since I last wrote…I think like 3 more level 80s?  Ha! 

Okay, so first post back, what to write about?  I’ll probably just give a little summary of what’s been happening…well, all summer.

So I once had this goal of getting 8 level 80s by the time Cataclysm rolled out.  While that is an attainable goal, the last toon sits at level 70 (death knight) and I just don’t have the desire to level her as I start to get other toons ready for Cataclysm.  I think the last time I was here the shaman had just hit level 80, making it the 4th or 5th level 80.  I think 5th.  The druid followed closely behind playing as a boomchicken and the paladin was the last having dual-specced at 74 to tank.  It was awesome.  I actually really liked tanking and since BC they really made paladin tanking much better. 

I picked up jewel-crafting on the druid, dropping his skinning, and trudged through the leveling up.  It was as bad as I remembered the first time trying it on the shaman, and after spending way more than I ever intended, he made it to 450.  The paladin on the other hand was doing engineering, which had some really fun things but nothing too fancy for tanking.  But he has his little gyrocopter that he flies around in.  The tanking goggles helped too and now he just has to make his Jeeves and epic flyer (just because). 

While the guild has managed to down the Lich King in 10-man mode, I haven’t bene past Putricide in ICC.  I was limited to playing on the laptop this summer and so wasn’t doing much raiding.  It’s okay, there’s always plenty of other things to do.  Managed to start working on my holidays on several characters as well, and ended up getting 7 brewfest mounts (that sneaky gnome mage of mine got both!).  I have the desktop up now and it’s amazing to me that things have textures and pretty colors again!  It’s so awesome.  I am now going to start practice raiding with a 10-man from the guild so that we can have progressive raiding come Cataclysm.  I am quite nervous, but am totally willing.  As it turns out, they are looking for my warlock for their group.  While not my favorite character, I do love the spec and now am working on perfecting rotations and such to be the best I can as a demonology lock!

Anyways, what else…..??  Summer seemed to go so fast with all the fishing that I was doing that I can’t seem to remember what else I might have accomplished other than leveling up those last couple level 80s.  Lots of heroics and gearing everyone up in T9 at least.  I like matching outfits!

The guild has been great and we continued with classic raiding and did some Critty Awards to reward those people in our guild – think of it like Grammys for the guild.  I won Best Dressed due to my obsession with having belts that match.  I’ll post a picture later.  Ha! 

Okay, well I guess that’s it for now.  More posts in the future…with Cataclysm coming, there will be a lot to talk about.

2 Responses to “Is This Thing On??”

  1. repgrind Says:

    Troutwort? Is that you?? I thought you kicked the bucket or something. :p

    • Troutwort Says:

      The bitch is back. OMG, I’m totally going to turn on the stereo and sing that on this weekends Raid. Also, I’m passing on any robes that don’t match.


Leave a Reply

