Heroic Madness

So as I started to get some of the T9 pieces from running the random heroics, I started to really get…well, hooked on them.  I’m a huge sucker for the matching outfits and of course the set bonuses are great too, but I’ll be honest, I like the matching clothes.  Ha!  I had shoulders and gloves for most of the toons, I never had on head pieces but then I got a kick where I wanted the robes for Elgar, Rossini, and lastly Schubert.  Elgar and Rossini (priest and warlock) got them last week, and this weekend, I pushed on Schubert.  I didn’t want to get the robes until I had the gloves too since I’d lose the 2-piece bonus from T8 by replacing the robes (he still has the helm).  So I decided to make a heroic push.  I had 20-some badges and needed to get to 80 to get the robes and the gloves.  And so it began…queue after queue, after queue.  Running back to back until I got to 80 just before logging out near the 1am hour. 

He looks awesome now!  Though gemming it is still on the “to do” list.  Hopefully I’ll get that done soon.  Borka is still behind in gear.  I should focus some on him and get him more or less “epic’d” out and then I can start leveling again.  Though all that heroic madness with Schubert left me not really in the mood to do much on Borka.  I think I’ll spend a little time on the pally or druid.  I have set the goal for myself to have all classes but Rogue and Warrior leveled to 80 by the time Cataclysm rolls out this year.  They haven’t set a date for that, but I know it’s probably going to be the end of the year.

I finally accomplished the “Keymaster” achievement after months of it staring me in the face.  I had to get the key for Scholomance and while I had done some of the starter quests I never finished it up.  I finished it up today and then went and snagged the Scholo achievement too.  One of these days I’ll go finish up the Classic Dungeonmaster achievement as well.  Okay, off for a little pally play before bed.

5 Responses to “Heroic Madness”

  1. repgrind Says:

    My gloves totally don’t go with my ICC gear. I got a new belt this weekend, so now IT matches, but the gloves … *sigh* … I’ve had multiple chances to replace them with the ones off Deathwhisper 10 but … meh.

    • lagalot Says:

      I patiently wait for when I have nothing else to buy with frost badges, so I can replace my ugly ic10 gloves with the tier that matches. Alas, it’s the same ilevel, so it will be last. Mayhap Toravon be kind.

      • repgrind Says:

        By ilevel the Sister’s Handshrounds would technically be an upgrade, but the ones I am wearing are from ToGC10 and the stats are so similar that it really wouldn’t be an upgrade. The dang things drop almost every time though, so sooner or later I’ll end up saving a pair from being sharded when no one else needs them.


Leave a Reply

