Hallow’s End

Once again it’s time for Hallow’s End!  Everyone’s favoritest holiday.  It could be the pets, it could be candy, it could be the achievement, but mostly, it’s the Headless Horseman and his mount!  Elgar got his mount last year and has been making certain people envious ever since.  However, he never did the Hallow’s end holiday achievement.  Troutwort was surprisingly close to getting the things done.  I think he’ll be able to make it!  The hardest thing to finish up will be the transformations, sure I could have spent 10g a wand already from all the people selling their wand transformations, but instead I organized a guild event on Friday evening so that we can all transform each other as needed. 

I started doing the candy basket quests as well and managed to get both Eastern Kingdoms and Kalimdor done already.  Outlands should be a breeze.  The funny thing is that I didn’t realize just how much gold I could make from all that running about.  Of course, it was only afterwards that I realized I could have been finishing up my exploring as well.  Meh, it only would have made the whole thing take longer.

Due to all the life..we’ll call them ‘adventures’ and the holiday I haven’t done much of anything else.  I haven’t been in the mood to play many evenings which is too bad as there’s so much to do, I want to get Kalinnikov a few more levels here and there, but more importantly, I want to keep working on Rossini so that I can keep working on his enchanting.

Okay, that’s all the news for now, hopefully more Hallow’s End stuff coming up, Troutwort is going for the achievement, it shouldn’t be too bad.

4 Responses to “Hallow’s End”

  1. repgrind Says:

    Certain people eh? I have no idea who you could be talking about.

  2. Light Says:

    Good luck on getting the helm. I haven’t seen it drop at all yet.


Leave a Reply

