It’s been a week…

Well, outside of WoW has been pretty much awful this week.  Long nights at work and I find myself pretty much on the verge of quitting my job.  It’s been the first time in a long time that I’ve actually started looking for something new…maybe my New Year’s resolution to get a new job by the end of the year, just might come true.  I hope the Powerball is big this weekend.  😉

Anyways, back to more WoW related things.

The Naxx-10 on Tuesday went well.  We completed the Military wing and one-shotted our first attempts at both Gothik and the Four Horsemen.  I was totally impressed with my guild mates.  Four Horseman does not usually get executed so excellently.  We proceeded onto the Construct wing as we haven’t finished up that wing yet.  We got to Thaddius again and one attempt before raid time ran out.  We decided to extend the raid and continue on next week Tuesday, hopefully we’ll be able to finish up Thaddius quickly and then onto the Plague and Spider wings, we have been able to burn through those quick.  Then if all goes well we should have some attempts at Saph and KT next week as well, we’re also hoping to attempt some Onyxia next week as well. 

In other news, the second account I had is cancelled as of October 7th.  So I have transferred both Kittykat and Floy over to my active account and the others, Wingra, Monona, Tygerlily, and Linus will be suspended, possibly, forever.  It’s a little sad when I look back at screenshots that include this gang created by my friends.  But I just cannot afford to have an account that isn’t being used. 

Floy the gnome death knight and Kittykat the human warlock remain.  As an additional part of the transfer to my active account, Kittykat had some major changes.  She is now a man.  Named Rossini.  Sticking with the theme of classical music composers (Elgar, Schubert, Kalinnikov, Sibelius) and bad facial hair, this warlock is pissed and ready to slay.  The wicked witch hat that he has, will stay for a bit, and possibly until I find a piece of headgear that I’m happy to wear, because that thing…well, it just looks too awesome.  I have to say, I had forgotten how fun a warlock can be.  I do love that demonology spec, so there might be some new adventures of Rossini and the felguard as they head towards 80.

8 Responses to “It’s been a week…”

  1. repgrind Says:

    You know, Karius might have passed him … but Katia could still run around with him. 😀

    Good luck with the RL crap. Stupid RL. I need someone to pay me to play in Azeroth.

    Karius *will* be 80 tonight, no ifs, ands, or buts. Maybe next week we can insert a little arcane into one of the raids.

  2. kaif01 Says:

    and gnome! more gnome in the raids!

  3. repgrind Says:

    Yeah! More gnomes to punt!

  4. Eldadres Says:

    There ya go Crits!

    As for Ony, hope that goes well, I’ve still yet to find a PuG capable of running it 😐

  5. repgrind Says:

    Eld, you never come play with us anymore. *sniff*


Leave a Reply

