4 Mounts, 3 Tankards…

We’ve been running the brewboss pretty consistently.  I’ve seen one of the two mounts drop FOUR times now and haven’t won.  Boo.  The Tankard has dropped three times in parties that I’ve been in, I did win that.  And that stupid egg thing seems to drop everytime.  We did see the shanker once, but we didn’t have any rogues with us.  So we just sold it…a nice chunk – 18g. 

One week left, and this weekend I’m gone fishing, so I’ll have to make sure I stick to it.  Seeing the mount drop three times last night alone was encouraging.  There is a person in our guild trying hard for the 100 mounts though, if I had won one of the times last night when she was in our group, I had throught that I would trade the mount to her.  It’s like Repgrind is always telling me, “You already have the Headless Horseman mount, that’s the coolest one in the game!  You don’t need any other mounts!”  I suppose…but a Kodo?  I know it doesn’t fly, but it’s still pretty cool.

7 Responses to “4 Mounts, 3 Tankards…”

  1. repgrind Says:

    Elgar on a kodo … I must admit that I would like to see that almost as much as I’d like to see Karius on one. Although, like you alluded to up there … what I *really* want is that flying horse. By then I’ll be able to actually participate, rather than stand in the back and get excited when I manage to hit the boss enough times to stack arcane blast twice. >.>

  2. lagalot Says:

    imo the kodo has tactical value, the horde might briefly mistake you for one of them

  3. For The Pie Says:

    Red = Dead whatever mount they are on.

    My orc hunter actually got a Swift Brewfast Ram the first year and he switched to it, in honor of the Brewfest.

    But!

    Red Drake > all

  4. repgrind Says:

    No. Nothing is as awesome as the headless horseman mount. Nothing. Elgar keeps blabbering about wanting some silly Baron mount or something. meh. It’s a blue undead warhorse. It cannot fly.

    Fair warning, although I’m sure you’ve already figured this out, Trout. I am dragging you to kill the horseman *every single day* during Hallow’s End.

    • Troutwort Says:

      Yeah! I can’t wait for it…will you be mad if Schubert wins over you?

      • repgrind Says:

        Yes, I’d be lying if I said I wouldn’t. But only for a little while. In the end, it’s just a mount in a game. I enjoy collecting them, but the game is really about having a good time with people that I like. Well, that and punting gnomes. *evil grin*


Leave a Reply

