Brewmaster

Schubert earned his first title ever as part of the holiday event.  Brewmaster Schubert.  Not too bad. 

Brewmaster

Our guild also had two of the new Tankards O’Terror drop as well.  So our enhancement shaman were pretty happy about that.  We’ve been collecting up the trinkets but mostly hoping for the mounts.  I think we’ve only seen one of those so far.  But brewfest is still young.

With it being Tuesday our Naxx-10 reset and we had scheduled a group to go.  I was part of that group, but just prior to stepping out the door for work yesterday, I got a call and my volunteering night was to be moved from Wednesday to Tuesday night this week.  That meant I wouldn’t be able to attend the raid.  Aww crap.  I was mostly worried about being able to find a replacement healer, but we did and apparently they did very well.  The group has been learning quickly and for only their second week raiding they did much better than last week, DPS was up across the board, and movement and such went much better.  Heigan takes more than two weeks to learn though.  Apparently 7 people died on the first dance.  Oops. 

I’m so proud of them though.  I was happy to hear it went well and with much improvement.  Again, a special thanks to our two main tanks as they really help lead and probably have nothing to gain from doing Naxx-10.  We appreciate their efforts and spending a few hours to help the guild.  It’s not all about gear, the skills that everyone is learning and the teamwork that this group is generating is wonderful and will later be very valuable in more challenging raids.  But you have to start somewhere, and Naxx-10 is as good a place as any.  2.33 wings down, they will continue on Friday, which I already know I will be missing as I’ll be gone on one last fishing trip.

9 Responses to “Brewmaster”

  1. repgrind Says:

    You know … adding up what I’ve got and what I need …. I don’t think I can get it. I have 173 … (I spent 2 on the hops) … at 25 per day for the next 11 days … that’s 275 more? 448 total? I need 550. UNLESS they make some of the clothing returnable like they did with the summer festival …. there will be no violet proto-drake for me. This is the only holiday I needed to finish, too. If I don’t get it now … well, chances are I won’t care by next Brewfest. If I had just bought the brew of the month last year instead of the keg … but achievements didn’t even exist then, so how was I supposed to know?

    • repgrind Says:

      Aw crap, I left off the important part, although I already said it in gchat when you got it …

      CONGRATS

    • Troutwort Says:

      How come you’re only getting 25 a day? You can get 25 just from the ram racing! 😀 Plus there is the daily to defeat the dark iron and the barking quest.

      • repgrind Says:

        Because I didn’t know about the ram racing. >.<
        If it doesn't have a yellow or blue exclamation point over it, and no one tells me about it in a way that I understand … dummy me doesn't get it.

      • Troutwort Says:

        Momma V told me. I asked about it because I didn’t see it this year, she told me that it doesn’t have the ! over it, you just talk to him. It’s kinda lame I think, because if you didn’t know it existed from years before you might not see it at all.

  2. Light Says:

    Congrats on the Brewfest achievement.

    Those dailies bored me to tears, I won’t be getting it any time soon. My tank wants the trinket +170 stam trinket off Corien so I keep having to go back there. Sigh.

  3. Eldadres Says:

    Congrats on the Brewfest!

    Elnoriah is close to getting his!


Leave a Reply

