Fishing Picture As Promised

Clear Lake August 010

I told you I’d post one, so here it is, the catch I was most proud of this last weekend…next time I’ll remember to smile.

4 Responses to “Fishing Picture As Promised”

  1. theerivs Says:

    Looks like fun, but alas I’m an Indoor Cat. To venture in the outdoors, in Nature scares me. I like the Bright lights, Big City. 🙂

    Ever since I saw the Movie Creepshow as a kid, (good job dad letting me watch it), there’s this scene where bugs pop out of this guys body.

    I really don’t like bugs since then.

    • Troutwort Says:

      Ha ha, bugs aren’t bad, there aren’t THAT many that can actually kill you. And here in Wisconsin, nothing can stand the cold, so I don’t think we have much nature that can actually kill you–unless you eat it.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Did you fry up what you caught? Nothing’s better than a fresh fish fry …. dang, now I’m hungry. owait … it’s lunch time, I was already hungry. Well, hungrier, then. :p

    • Troutwort Says:

      We don’t eat anything but the walleye and perch. Nothing has flavor that compares to those. So this guy was released, most the fishing I do is catch and release.


Leave a Reply

