It Works!

Last night I was able to log in without trouble.  You’ve never seen such a happy man!  But I had so much to do!  It was pretty much my first real night playing without lagging out of the game, so I had much catching up to do! 

Trout and Schubert were able to finish up their Dalaran children’s week.  That little Roo is about the cutest thing ever!  I got pulled into a few groups by the guild and managed to finish off the heroic daily on both Trout and Schubert as well and so the badge count starts!  I might switch to focusing on Elgar though since he’s probably going to be the one I end up doing the most with, though the guild does now have nearly 4 level 80 healers which is awesome.  Our tank count is getting up there as well so we should be pretty good soon, I think after my vacation we might have to try hitting up some Naxx or something, I think people will have had some time to gear themselves up at 80 by then.

I also picked up epic land mounts on two more alts.  And did some AH and profession things.  I also cleaned out our guild bank which had acquired many items of uselessness since I last checked (someone put a level 12 grey cloak and some small brilliant fish in there–d’oh!).  I think I am going to have to come up with a better system for managing the guild bank.  I like the idea of the guild bank being a trade space, we have many items in there that people might be able to use, but not many people go there to look for things.  And now that we’re filling it up, it might be time to invest in a new tab or at least organize the tabs differently.  This may take a little more thought. 

By the time I had finished all that, respecc’d Trout and did a few dailies it was time for bed.  WAY past time for bed actually.   Tonight hopefully less dinking around and more getting stuff done. 

I also want to give a shout out to this post over at High Latency Life, I think it’s worth a read.  Have a great day all!

9 Responses to “It Works!”

  1. repgrind Says:

    More getting stuff done? My goodness man! You did more in one evening there than I’ve done in a week. >.<

    By the time I get one of my toons there to 80, you guys will be in Ulduar. :p

    • Troutwort Says:

      Ha ha ha! Don’t hold your breath!

      • lagalot Says:

        uld10 isn’t much of a stretch given what heroics hand out now, we have half a dozen geared for it already

      • Troutwort Says:

        I think it’s not so much the gear that I’m worried about, any idiot can get gear, what will be the challenge is taking a bunch of people that have never raided before and coordinating things on fights, like, don’t stand in the fire, dispell curses, poisons, where to move, what to attack, who to heal…all that good stuff. Getting people to work as a team will be the challenge, having people also step up their game too.

        Given the schedule of vacation next week I’m going to shoot for our first raiding experience on the August 28-30th weekend. Even if it’s something BC, just so that people get their add-ons working, and start thinking and working together.

  2. theerivs Says:

    Thanks Trout, glad to hear you were able to get stuff done, and enjoy the game

  3. repgrind Says:

    Perhaps I should take a break from messing with the twink project and actually level Karius

    • Eldadres Says:

      NO!!!! Your time off has been giving my Druid time to catch up!

      • repgrind Says:

        lol. Well, you have at least one more day, as I will probably stay on Horde again tonight. Nights that Jaarka has to work though … of course, I could work on Katia instead. She’s only 2 levels from Northrend now.

  4. For The Pie Says:

    We actually have banker ladies. They are responsible for managing the guild bank.

    They are much better at it than us, and our lack of skill grated on them so much they begged to be put in charge.

    We still have to wash our clothes and make our own beds, but one of them is an awesome cook and fills the bank with awesome treats!


Leave a Reply

