Frustration and Vacation

The heavens did not want me to play WoW last night–or maybe it was the patch that didn’t want me to play…so I didn’t.  After lagging out of Dalaran 5 times in a row, I finally just gave up.  It was not meant to be.  Somehow, I managed to finish the daily fishing and transmute an epic gem (times two!).  I also managed to open my Oracles egg to get the Proto-drake Hatchling!!  I had a moment of deciding whether to sell or keep it and went with selling it.  I could use the extra cash.  I couldn’t however, get another egg due to the lagouts. 

As it was, I was about to take that time and get my bags packed for my mini-vacation this weekend.  A three day weekend fishing will be awesome and I’m really looking forward to it.  Hopefully back to some regular thoughts later next week, I have yet to try the new dungeon.

Also, though I am still furious about the penance change, I did break down and buy the glyph of penance in order to get penance back to 8 second cooldown, which is what I was before the patch.  It replaced my glyph of flash heal (reduce mana cost 10%).  We’ll see how this works out.

9 Responses to “Frustration and Vacation”

  1. Light Says:

    New 5 man == fun. Unless you don’t like jousting, because that is the first part of it.

  2. For The Pie Says:

    OoOoooo

    While you are gone, I’ll just sneak in and shard your purples.

    and steal your goldz

    And turn all your characters into Blood Elves.

    Have a good weekend.

    • Troutwort Says:

      Make sure you give them fancy hair!

      • repgrind Says:

        And pretty dresses!

      • Troutwort Says:

        I found a robe the other night from the Draenei starting area, it was when I was killing BElfs and it was a green quality robe that had the same pattern as the starting robe for the BE warlock dress. I only wished I had someone to send it too. Though it was on Eonar, so whatever, it’s not that I play there anymore, and now Matt and Scott moved their characters off that server, so I don’t really need to even have anyone over there anymore.

  3. theerivs Says:

    Thanks for reminded me, I got to get another egg today. I forgot last night, when I got ANOTHER TICKBIRD.

    If I get the proto drake mount, I’m so going to switch sides, and kill everyone of those damn oracles.

    • Troutwort Says:

      I got the mount already (3rd egg), so now I’m just doing it for pets for alts. But I don’t see any reason to switch to the other faction. The Wolvar are funnier, but aside from the achievement, there’s not point in changing.

  4. repgrind Says:

    Juna will switch when (if) she gets the mount, purely for the achievement. And then probably switch back. lol.

    I keep saying I’m going to drop skinning on her and take up engineering to add to her mount total, as well. One of these days …


Leave a Reply

