Naxx 10 Adventures…or Not.

I should have known better.  Hindsight is 20/20 after all.

I joined a Naxx 10 PUG after seeing them in LFG looking for a healer while I was questing on my mage and in queue for some normal dungeons.  They seemed pretty well off, the tank had 36k health, the other priest was less geared than me, but holy, so we’d compliment each other nicely, but again, lots of melee as usual. 

They had two wings cleared.  I joined up and got a summon almost immediately, I hop in, we all buff up, and we’re ready to rock and roll.  The pally tank pulls the first group and I’m waiting for consecrate before tossing my first heals.  And I wait, and wait, and now I can’t wait anymore, I’ll have to heal him or he’ll be in trouble.  So I start tossing heals. 

AGGRO! 

You have died LOL!  Your tank didn’t consecrate?  Ha ha!  Release?

Grumble.  Okay, mistakes happen, we’re still getting used to each other, etc.  I get a battle rez, and jump in the fray healing it up again blowing divine hymn and we live with two casualties.  The next group goes a little better, but I’m healing up the MT and crap the raid is taking tons of damage, I start bubbling up everyone and flash healing all over the place, I nearly go OOM in one pull.  Do we not have any replenishment?  Survival hunter without hunting party?!?  WTF?!?  Frost mage has replenishment, but is he not casting frostbolt?  No ret pallies, no shadow priest.  Ugh.  It’ll be fine, whatever.  We keep trucking along  and I notice that the holy priest keeps throwing up PW:shield on the main tank.  Great, one of my most powerful spells and my mana regen is unavailable because this nut job just weakened my targets soul.  Thanks dumb ass, L2Priest.  We get to the first boss in Military wing. 

Tanks are doing MC, I’m healing one of the adds, the other priest healing the other one, and ready go.  We start up, I’m not sure from what, but the raid is taking damage, including me…there are no heals, more damage, more damage, some people are at 20-30% health.  Shit, is there no one on raid heals!??!?  I stop healing my target and switch over to spamming heals on the raid, healing myself, then I hear, “my target needs heals!”  Ya, I got it, I’ll be on him, holy F?!?!  10%?  I start spamming greater heals…I have to blow shadowfiend 1/3 into the fight.  WTF?!?! 

The tank loses MC, and doesn’t regain before he’s on me and chops me in half.  The raid starts to drop, because well go figure, no one else is tossing raid heals.  I start cussing out and Anna who’s reading on the couch is sitting there all O.o  It’s okay, just who the fuck is on raid heals?  So I look around…DK, DK, pally tank, pally tank, rogue, hunter, mage, feral druid, priest, priest.  Excellent.  I didn’t notice until now, but we only have two healers, one who doesn’t know what they are doing and is undergeared, and me.  Ugh. 

The tank disconnects.  We can’t find another and so the group disbands.  It was just as well.  I had already decided that IF we made it to the end of military wing, ha ha, I would be done anyways.

I’m sure that Naxx 10 can be easily done with just 2 healers, if people are geared up enough, but this group was not.  The feral druid was leading DPS by a landslide, I’ve never heard of that before.  I blew my raid ID until Tuesday, but since I’ll be gone fishing all weekend anyways, I’m not too concerned.  I should have known that after seeing them attempt to get a tank or a healer for 45+ minutes while I was on my mage that it wasn’t a good group to join.  Oh well, lesson learned. 

I went back to Schubert and continued to work on him, he’s almost 78 and the mining is paying off–even though not selling for lots, if you have lots, it pays.  Saronite ore on our server is ridiculously cheap and I’m kicking myself for not having Anna prospect it and selling the gems.  The stacks of ore were selling for close to 18g.  Cobalt was 30g.  I guess I have been mining in the wrong zones.

5 Responses to “Naxx 10 Adventures…or Not.”

  1. lagalot Says:

    Cobalt’s just a pita to mine vs Saronite.

  2. For The Pie Says:

    There are two, count them two, AOE tanking abilities that pallies have.

    Both are included in the 969 rotation, one is optional (consecrate) but the other isn’t really.


Leave a Reply

