Holiday Weekend

Well, the 4th of July came and went.  I had some company from out of town for the weekend so I don’t think I logged into WoW that entire time.  Not even to do a transmute or inscription discovery. 

The weekend was filled with all sorts of excitement ranging from cookouts and canoeing to the neighbors nearly setting their bushes on fire with bottle rockets.  Fortunately the local fire department showed up to desecrate the flames. 

I finally managed to get online Sunday night and there were quite a few people online.  After some dailies I helped my brother and Katia through Blood Furnace on their DKs and then I offered Katia a Deadmines run on her mage since Eldadres well online as well–figured I’d kill two birds with one stone.  Besides Deadmines has some pretty nice loot compared to what you can get from some of those starting quests. 

I didn’t accomplish much myself, but that’s okay, it was one of those evenings where I just wanted to help people.  However, the highlight of the night was that Theanna reached level 80!!  She had been working hard on some quests in Icecrown and finally got to 80.  I’m so happy for her!  She got epic flight form last week as well, so it’s been exciting for her!

No other news here.  Hopefully I’ll get some more play time in this week.  Hoping to hit 75 with the mage or 72 with the Shammy before weeks end.  I could probably even do better than that, if I don’t get too distracted!  Speaking of alts, hopefully I’ll have time to work on a little surprise as well…more on that later.

2 Responses to “Holiday Weekend”

  1. repgrind Says:

    Hmmmm…..I smell a Horde post in the works. ^^

    • Troutwort Says:

      I cannot confirm or deny that. However, I will say that I toyed around with some Create New Character on Horde side. You know it will take me a few tries to get the name and face/race/class right for any alts anyways.


Leave a Reply

