Trout is a Sad Panda

Aww shizzle.  It’s the summer festival in WoW and it’s the best time for cranking out some levels on all the alts.  I started out pretty good the first weekend.  But now, bleh.  There’s just been too much going on in the real world that I haven’t had as much time to log in.  I think between Saturday and Sunday this weekend I logged in maybe…5 hours? 

Between helping my brother move all day Saturday and working on Sunday (What the crap, job, I’m supposed to have weekends off!) and then community band practice, I just didn’t have the time.  Aww man.  Of course the work week is looking crazy busy again and this weekend I’ll be having company and holiday things so I am sensing reduced play this week as well. 

Here’s what happened though when I had a chance!  Trout – did nothing, he’s been shelved except when requested or I need some leatherworking done.  Elgar – has been working towards his 350 fire blossom things so get his minipet.  He doesn’t care so much for the title just the minipet.  Speaking of minipets, a big shout out to Falahla for winning teh Scorched Stone from Ahune that we got during a guild run this weekend.  The minipet dropping caused a dance party!

Ahune Dance

Borka – some fishing and inscription and Schubert – made some cloth.  Kalinnikov got no love at all.  Here’s some big news though, my little warlock that had no friends on my old server, Eonar, transferred over to Roz’s server this weekend.  He managed to crank out a quick level as well before I had to get to bed.  I’m actually excited about him again despite my rustiness as a warlock.  I’m trying the affliction thing and hoping that Siphon Life will really help me in the future.  I need more stamina too, I’m playing him too much like a mage.  Roz got a great screenshot and posted it up, I took a few as well so that I can later infiltrate their base find my way around better.  The horde inn is more rough than the Alliance beer garden!  Are those tallstriders hanging on the wall?

Horde Inn

I’m a little sad overall though.  I was looking forward to more WoW this weekend.  I guess it will just have to wait.  Too much to do, too little time.

Here’s also a shout out to my two great RL friends, they have been using the recruit-a-friend program (for them we call it recruit-a-spouse) and got a druid and pally up to 60 in about 5-6 evenings of play.  Fire fest of course helped even more, 3 times XP on torch tossing?  Hot.  They are going to do shaman and warlock next!  I suspect they’ll have those two done by early July and then I’ve heard rumors of even a third pair!  They are using the time to get all the classes they’d like to ever try up to 60 and then they’ll go from there later, fine tuning, etc. 

I too have used the recruit-a-friend program before and let me tell you, awesome.  If you’re even considering it with someone you know.  Do it, there’s no excuse for the free levels and power leveling.  It’s a little tougher with someone who’s never played before, but if someone you know is going to do it, you’ll both have any classes you’ve ever wanted in no time.

6 Responses to “Trout is a Sad Panda”

  1. repgrind Says:

    Man, all that stupid life getting in the way of WoW. Just terrible.

  2. Light Says:

    This is actually one of the easier titles to get, PVP wise. I guess it depends on your server.

    I’ve run Ahune about 30 times and I’ve seen the pet drop twice. The drop rate on that sucks. 😐

  3. repgrind Says:

    Yes! Come playyyyy. We need all the help we can get converting Trout and his guildies to Horde. *grin*


Leave a Reply

